Welcome

RAS Events

Sat, 29/06/2019 - 10:00am to Thu, 04/07/2019 - 6:00pm
    Africa Writes 2019 – Bristol Date: Saturday 29th June – Thursday 4th July Venues: TBA  ... more
Fri, 05/07/2019 - 7:00pm to Sun, 07/07/2019 - 7:00pm
  Africa Writes 2019 Dates: Friday 5th July - Sunday 7th July 2019 Venue: British Library, 96 Euston Rd, London NW1 2DB Africa... more

African Arguments

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 - 12:10pm
Aid organisations play an unintended but crucial... more
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 - 2:57pm
What is the Insiders Newsletter? Offers This... more

RAS News

Wednesday, 6 February 2019
Written by Hetty Bailey, Policy & Advocacy Coordinator, Royal African Society
    On Tuesday 22nd January the APPG for Africa working in coalition with the APPG for Diaspora, Development and Migration... more

Follow the conversation

We’re excited to be launching Dr Michael Amoah’s new book ‘The New Pan-Africanism’ here at this evening. On t… https://t.co/R2cxKvUS0Z
2 days 11 hours ago
RT : Excited to be at this evening for the “New Pan-Africanism:Globalism and the Nation State in Africa” panel dis… https://t.co/neRZ1Lucql
2 days 11 hours ago

Director's Blog

Tuesday, 12 March 2019
Written by Nick Westcott
It has been election season in Africa over the last few months.  To be honest, it is always election season somewhere on the continent.  But since late last year we have had three particularly important elections: in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), in Nigeria and in Senegal.... more