RAS Events

Tue, 24/04/2018 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
Date & Time: Tuesday 24 April 2018, 19:15 – 20:45, followed by a reception Venue: Khalili Lecture Theatre, SOAS, Russell Square,... more
Fri, 29/06/2018 - 6:00pm to Sun, 01/07/2018 - 9:00pm
  Africa Writes 2018 Date: Friday 29 June – Sunday 1 July 2018 Venue: British Library, 96 Euston Rd, London NW1 2DB... more

African Arguments

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 - 11:59am
Cambridge Analytica, Jacob Zuma, the arms trade,... more
Monday, 19 March 2018 - 12:58pm
Under Kale Kayihura’s 13-year tenure, the... more

RAS News

Monday, 9 April 2018
Are you passionate about African film?  We are currently looking for an experienced Festival Producer to deliver this year's Film Africa... more

Follow the conversation

Co-President of closes tonight’s riveting event with a for on 1… https://t.co/b50Zt5ymBb
4 hours 20 min ago
RT : What are investors doing to support in ? Investment in African SMEs is key but investors’ risk and ret… https://t.co/bAedJRDFsn
4 hours 34 min ago

Director's Blog

Tuesday, 30 January 2018
Written by Nicholas Westcott
So, where is Africa going in 2018?    The Royal African Society began its year, as always, with a look at the Prospects and Forecasts for the year ahead.  The panel (hosted by the University of London's Centre for African Studies at SOAS) brought together voices from... more