APPG for Africa

The APPG for Africa held its last AGM on the 15th October 2019. The annual AGM sees the election of the APPG’s officers by the members and the agreement on thematic focus areas for the year ahead, which are detailed in the Annual Report. 




The incumbent elected Officers of the APPG for Africa are listed below. 


Chi Onwurah MP


Co-Chair from the House of Lords              
Lord Chidgey


Pauline Latham MP (Joint East Africa Lead)
Jeremy Lefroy MP (Joint East Africa Lead)              
Lord McConnell (Central Africa and West Africa Lead)
Lord Purvis (North Africa Lead)
Lord Oates (Southern Africa Lead)
Baroness Northover (Joint Southern Africa Lead)


Patrick Grady MP


Baroness Uddin


Hon. President
Lord Steel of Aikwood


Hon. Vice-Presidents     
Baroness Chalker of Wallasey
Lord Lea of Crondall
Lord Giddens